executive committee

The membership of the Arctic Waterways Safety Committee is comprised of representative entities selected by members of the identified user groups, including:

  • Alaska Beluga Whale Committee
  • Alaska Eskimo Whaling Commission
  • Eskimo Walrus Commission
  • Alaska Nanuuq Commission
  • Ice Seal Committee
  • Oil / Gas / Mining
  • Tugs (Barges & Cargo)
  • Research
  • Tourism
  • Fishing
  • Alaska Marine Pilots
  • Municipality of Nome
  • Northwest Arctic Borough
  • North Slope Borough
  • Regional Tribal Organization (Rotating between Kawerak, Maniilaq, or ICAS)

A full organizational structure can be found by HERE.

Willie Goodwin, Chairman, Alaska Beluga Whale Committee

Jay Boyer, Vice Chairman, Alaska Marine Pilots

Vera Metcalf, Secretary, Alaska Eskimo Walrus Commission

Frederick Brower, Treasurer, North Slope Borough